This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. Find out more in our privacy policy.
08 March 2018

Three’s the Magic Number for RTS Programme Awards Nominations

Three former WFTV Award winners have scooped three nominations each for the 2018 Royal Television Society Programme Awards.

BBC One drama Three Girls received nominations in the Breakthrough (for actor Molly Windsor), Mini-Series and Writer (for Nicole Taylor) categories. The Three Girls creative team, including Nicole, made WFTV Awards history in December 2017, picking up four Awards between them for their work on the powerful three-part series which explored the true story of grooming and sexual assault of young women in Rochdale..

Cult BBC Three comedy This Country’s co-creator and co-performer Daisy May Cooper also picked up three nods alongside her brother, Charlie Cooper in the Breakthrough, Comedy Performance and Writer categories. Whilst fellow-comedy creator and performer, Michaela Coel is nominated in the Comedy Performance, Scripted Comedy and Writer categories for her hit E4 show, Chewing Gum.

2013 WFTV Award winner Anna Hall directed Catching A Killer: The Search for Natalie Hemming, which is nominated in the Documentary Series category.

The Awards take place on Tuesday 20 March and will be hosted by Vernon Kay.

Good luck to our WFTV Awards alumnae, and indeed to all the nominees!