This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. Find out more in our privacy policy.
02 October 2017

Screen Announces Stars of Tomorrow 2017 – Six WFTV Members Feature

Screen International has revealed its Stars of Tomorrow 2017, spotlighting the hottest up-and-coming actors and filmmakers in the UK and Ireland.

Now in its 14th year, the annual talent showcase spotlights up-and-coming actors, writers, directors and producers from the UK and Ireland who are primed to make their mark in the industry in the years to come.

Amongst this year’s intake are six WFTV members: Michaela Coel (Writer/Performer and 2016 WFTV Award winner), Farah Abushwesha (Producer), Loran Dunn (Producer), Rubika Shah (Director), Leanne Welham (Director) and Kat Wood (Writer/Director).

Huge congratulations to them and to all the selected performers and filmmakers.

Read more on Screen Daily.