This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. Find out more in our privacy policy.
23 March 2018

RTS Success for Daisy May Cooper and the Three Girls Team

Actor and co-writer of This Country Daisy May Cooper, winner of The FremantleMedia UK New Talent Award at the WFTV Awards in December 2017.

Huge congratulations to 2017 WFTV Award winners Daisy May Cooper and the creative team behind Three Girls who continued their successful run, winning a number of Awards at the Royal Television Society Programme Awards last week.

Daisy May Cooper, co-writer and co-star (alongside her brother Charlie Cooper) of BBC Three comedy This Country won awards for Comedy Performance, Scripted Comedy and Writer – Comedy.

Meanwhile, BBC One drama Three Girls won the Mini-Series Award and its writer, Nicole Taylor, won the Writer – Drama Award.

Huge congratulations to them, and to all the winners on the night.