This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. Find out more in our privacy policy.

The WFTV e-newsletter is sent to your inbox weekly and is packed with information about forthcoming WFTV events, messages from members, and masses of other industry events and opportunities. It’s the only media mailing list you need to be on!

Read our latest newsletters below:

Monday 21 September

Monday 14 September

Monday 7 September

Tuesday 1 September

Monday 24 August

Monday 17 August

Monday 10 August 

Monday 4 August

Monday 27 July

Tuesday 21 July

Monday 13 July

Monday 6 July

Monday 29 June

Monday 22 June

Monday 15 June

Monday 8 June

Monday 1 June

Tuesday 26 May

Tuesday 19 May

Monday 11 May

Monday 4 May

Newsletter

At WFTV we track our newsletter emails to ensure we're providing the most relevant and interesting content.

Do you consent to have your email opens and clicks tracked? Read more about this here.

How we manage your data

We manage the data you provide in accordance with the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

  • The Data Controller (the organisation that determines how your data is managed) is Women in Film and Television UK. Contact us if you have a query about how your data is managed.
  • The Data Processor (the organisation that does data processing on behalf of Women in Film and Television UK) is Campaign Monitor. They store data in a US-based data centre and have committed to compliance with the EU GDPR legislation. You can read more about Campaign Monitor’s compliance policies here.
  • We are committed to giving you (the Data Subject in legal terms) an easy way to exercise your eight rights under the GDPR.
  • We process your data for the purpose of sending you email under the lawful basis of consent, which you gave by submitting the form above or by having emailed us requesting that you be added to a specified e-newsletter mailing list(s). You have the right to withdraw consent for us to contact you at any time and the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority, which in the United Kingdom is the Information Commissioner’s Office.
  • We retain your data for as long as you allow us to do so. You can exercise your right to erasure at any time.

More information about how we manage all the data we collect can be found in our privacy policy.