This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. Find out more in our privacy policy.

2016 Women in Film & TV Awards

WFTV Chair Cassandra Sigsgaard opened the ceremony

The cast of Motown the Musical provided the entertainment

WFTV Patron Sandi Toksvig hosted the ceremony for a third time

Actor Tom Hiddleston was the first presenter of the afternoon

Tom Hiddleston presented the Barclays Business WFTV Award to the BFI's Amanda Nevill

Director Ben Wheatley presented the Technicolor Creative Technology Award to SFX star Sara Bennett

Gaffer Carolina Schmidtholstein received the Panalux Craft Award from producer Alison Owen

Gogglebox stars Stephen and Chris presented the ENVY Producer Award to Tania Alexander

Gabby Logan received the NEP Visions Presenter Award from Tom Daley

Tarn Harper received the Film Finances Project Management Award from producer James Gay-Rees

Winner Michaela Coel gave a rousing, riotous acceptance speech

Michaela Coel received the FremantleMedia UK New Talent Award from the Edinburgh International TV Festival's Lisa Campbell

WFTV Patron and director Gurinder Chadha presented the ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award to Beryl Richards of Directors UK

Sarah Gavron received the Deluxe Director Award from Anne-Marie Duff

Sherlock co-creator Mark Gatiss presented the Creative Skillset Writing Award to Julia Davis

Sarah Lancashire received the MAC Best Performance Award from her friend and Happy Valley co-star Siobhan Finneran

Laura Kuenssberg received the BBC News and Factual Award from Strictly star Ed Balls

Casting director Nina Gold received the Argonon Contribution to the Medium Award from actress Sophie Turner

Beryl Vertue CBE received the EON Productions Lifetime Achievement Award from Sherlock star Benedict Cumberbatch

Beryl Vertue receives her award from Benedict Cumberbatch to a standing ovation