This website uses cookies to help us understand the way visitors use our website. We can't identify you with them and we don't share the data with anyone else. Find out more in our privacy policy.

The WFTV Awards

Nominations for the 2018 Women in Film and Television Awards, supported by Sky, are now open!

The WFTV Awards, supported by Sky, are our annual celebration of the most talented women in UK film, TV and digital media. This year the Awards will take place on Friday 7 December at London Hilton on Park Lane, with a 1,000-strong guest list of influential industry figures.

Absolutely anyone can make a nomination easily and quickly via this page on our website. You don’t have to be a WFTV member and you can even nominate yourself!

Maybe it’s someone you’ve worked with – a terrific editor, production manager or cinematographer. Or perhaps it’s a great new talent you’ve spotted or someone you feel has made a great contribution to the industry over the years.  This is your chance to have your say.

This year you can nominate in thirteen categories, covering all areas of the industry from Writing, Directing and Producing to Business, Performance, Craft and New Talent.

So, if you want to see outstanding achievement recognised onstage at the 2018 WFTV Awards, make your voice heard and start nominating NOW!

Nominations will close at 12 noon on Wednesday 12 September 2018.

It’s quick and easy and it’s all done online: WFTV Awards 2018 – Nominate Here

Past winners include Julie Walters, Dame Helen Mirren, Rosamund Pike, Mary Beard, Gurinder Chadha, Abi Morgan, Mel & Sue, Amma Asante, Mishal Husain, Kim Longinotto and Dame Maggie Smith.

WFTV Awards


2017 Winners

Meet the winners of the 2017 WFTV Awards supported by Sky.

2017 Winners
2014 WFTV Awards_bag_400x245

2016 Winners

Find out who the winners were at the 2016 WFTV Awards.

2016 Winners
Joanna Lumley and Jennifer Saunders_400x245

2015 winners

See the women who won our distinct vase awards in 2015.

2015 Winners

Thanks to our sponsors

The WFTV Awards could not happen without the support and commitment of our sponsors. Click their logos to learn more.